Picture of Donald Trump
Donald Trump

The United States of America, Egypt and the United Arab Emirates (UAE) have confirmed that they will repatriate Nigerians that have been convicted, pardoned and paroled in their respective countries.
This was confirmed by the chairman of the Presidential Task Force on COVID-19 and Secretary to Government of the Federation (SGF), Boss Mustapha, who disclosed this during the daily briefing of the task force in Abuja on Monday, August 17.
Read his full statement below:
“A number of countries have signified intention to repatriate Nigerians convicted and pardoned and paroled in those countries.  They include the UAE, Egypt and the United States of America.
“Coming in the midst of our National Response to COVID 19, all relevant Agencies of government are taking multi-sectoral steps to ensure that the process remains within acceptable international protocols and in line with bilateral agreements.
ALSO READ: Somalia Minister reportedly assassinated by unknown gunmen
“For the purpose of clarity, this should be distinguished from normal evacuation flights and we wish to state that all evacuation flights will end on 22nd August 2020 after which Airports will be given sufficient time to prepare for reopening.”